Unexcused Abscence

I’m sorry I haven’t posted anything in the last few weeks!  It’s not for lack of desire to write.  I have had a roller coaster of a flare I’ve been dealing with.  The last couple months I have experienced some new symptoms that are somewhat alarming!  I’ve had severe muscle spasms in my neck.  It makes my neck jerk to the right usually and feels like my own body is trying to snap my neck.  As if this wasn’t bad enough, it moves into my back and hips as well. 

Right now I am dealing with some pretty extreme exhaustion and will be back as soon as I can.  I truly appreciate all of you and can’t wait to be back in full-swing! 

4 thoughts on “Unexcused Abscence

  1. Omg!!! You poor son and you! My boys did stuff like that all the time. One time my son (on his birthday) he took off with some friends and ended up delaying the family party because he was not home. Once he got home, we realized that he was covered from head to toe in cactus needles from landing in a patch of cactus while riding a quad that we didn’t know he was doing. Needless to say I was not a happy camper and he ended up with a reaction from all the needles he had all over his body didn’t help the whole thing. That was 3 1/2 years ago and he is still pulling out cactus from his legs and back.

    So try to get some rest and keep in mind we are here for you. 😊

    Like

  2. Thank you Brenda & Barbara!
    Today I thought I would actually rest a little until my son ran his head into a brick wall today in gym class chasing after a basket ball. Instead, I spent most of the day in a hospital getting him CAT scans and waiting on results. Luckily he just has a concussion. A few days off of school and he should be back to his energetic 14 year old self!! But now I need a nap from all the walking/standing I did, the worry didn’t help much either. Thank God he’s fine, just a concussion and should be back playing basketball by Monday!

    Like

  3. I am sorry to hear about this…it has got to be the weather change that is causing so much havoc. I too have been experiencing pains and had such difficult days and wondered what the heck wa going on, then I spoke to a friend of mine from here in Arizona. She too has been the same way with the muscle spasm even to the point where she thought her knee was messed up because she could not walk. She went to the ER and they could not find anything and just chalked it up to FM. She left there in crutches and within a few more days of extreme pain, it then left and moved into another body part.

    So since we are are getting low on our spoons, I will share with what I have with you just like I told her. Together we can all work through this difficult times because we know we are not alone. 😊

    Like

Tell Me Your Thoughts...

