Turn it around…don’t let it keep you down

So this morning was not a good morning for me!

I woke up an hour early to take my meds, went back to sleep and when it was time to get up…I was still feeling like I had the worst case of the flu known to man!  My pain overall was fairly tolerable.  It was the sick, nauseated, shaky, dizzy, head pounding and extremely sore muscles that were getting the best of me this morning.  I was very grouchy and once again took it out on John!  I really have to work harder on not letting my pain get the best of me, he doesn’t deserve it and it always makes me feel bad about myself.

Even after the meds kicked in, I was left with the side effects of a foggy brain and still felt shaky and nauseated.  So looking for some sort of way to get out of my head a little and stop feeling so bad about snapping at John, I decided to make my very first smoothie.  I have started a journey of going raw vegan, it’s had it’s moments but I am just now finishing up week one!  I used an apple, mango and about 4 slices of pineapple, poured almost a full bottle of water in the blender and hoped for the best!  It was amazing!  A little pulpy because I didn’t peel the apple but still pretty darn good!!  I’m going to have to find ways of juicing and making more smoothies because I really think this is the way to go when it comes to getting all my fruits and veggies in!  It even helped my nausea a little!

short-live-quotes

My plan for the rest of the day is to not dwell on this morning and how awful I was to John, which is what I would’ve done in the past.  I am going to try and get a shower, maybe even play some music and take on the day as best I can.  Just like with my new vegan lifestyle, I can’t punish myself for slipping up and becoming a grouch.  I have to move on and do the best I can from there and focus on what good I can do today!  It’s amazing how one little smoothie can turn your day around!

2 thoughts on “Turn it around…don’t let it keep you down

  1. Thank you so much for your comment and kind words. I know when I first started this journey, I felt so alone! You are definitely not alone in this!

    One of the biggest things that helped me was finding others through blogs, support groups online and just talking about it. It helps so much to just get all the frustration and sadness out and share it with others who understand what you’re going through.

    I’d be more than happy to help you find some online support groups that are active and have a lot of great people who know exactly what you’re going through.
    You can e-mail me directly at tinamariemiller@outlook.com.

    Like

  2. I just in the last day discovered your blog. I have been reading it and crying because I relate to it so much and I thought that somebody else understands and can express exactly how I feel is somewhat comforting. I have rheumatoid arthritis, hyperaldosteronism. Hyponatremia. Dermatomyositis that is starting to come out. Anemia, and am depressed as you can get.
    I just wanted to let you know that you have touched me with your words and I am grateful not to be alone.

    Like

Tell Me Your Thoughts...

